You are here

Back to top

Freefall Summer (Hardcover)

Freefall Summer Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Fans of Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman's emotionally-charged novels will laugh and cry with Clancy Edwards as she learns about taking chances and letting go during one unforgettable summer at her family's skydiving drop zone.

Sixteen-year-old Clancy Edwards has always been "the good girl." Ever since her beautiful, daring mother died in a skydiving accident, Clancy's father has watched her like a hawk. Between her dad's rules and her boyfriend's protectiveness, she's longing for an escape.

Then Clancy meets Denny, a college freshman and new skydiving student at the drop zone where she works. Clancy lets him think she's the same age. But the lies snowball over the summer, and suddenly Clancy isn't the person she wants to be. If only making choices were as simple as taking a leap out of a plane. Before Clancy can make things right, one last act of rebellion threatens her chance to do so--maybe forever.

About the Author


Tracy Barrett is the author of more than twenty books for children and young adults, as well as being a scholar and professor. Her fiction titles include Anna of Byzantium (Penguin Random House), The Stepsister's Tale (Harlequin Teen), and the middle-grade series The Sherlock Files (Henry Holt). She knows more about ancient Greece and Rome and the European Middle Ages than anyone really needs to know, can reads lots of dead languages, and used to jump out of airplanes. She lives in Tennessee with her husband (also a former skydiver) and two Cavalier King Charles Spaniels.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781580898010
ISBN-10: 1580898017
Publisher: Charlesbridge Teen
Publication Date: April 3rd, 2018
Pages: 272
Language: English