You are here

Back to top

The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13 (Paperback)

The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13 Cover Image
$5.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description



For fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School, this new chapter book series is perfect for reluctant readers.
When unlucky teacher Ms. Linda LaCrosse wins the lottery, she shares her winnings with her class--giving each student over a BILLION DOLLARS

You might think this was nice, but it was not. It was a nasty idea With great money comes horrible allergies, steep taxes, exploding volcanoes, and other problems. As the students of Classroom 13 are about to learn, winning the lottery is not always lucky.
What would YOU do if you won the lottery? The final chapter encourages young readers to write their OWN chapter and send it in to the author, Honest Lee.
The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13 is the first in a new chapter book series of hilarious stories about a rather unlucky classroom. Each story is full of humor, action, and fun, and will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classrooms.
(Psst Hey you. Yeah, YOU Just between us, this book also has a secret code hidden in every book that kids will have to figure out to read a chapter. Kids'll love it )
(c)2017 by Hachette Book Group, Inc.

About the Author


Honest Lee is a liar! You can't trust a thing he writes. He insists that his stories are true. And they're totally not! Then again, I could be Honest Lee, which would mean I'm lying and my stories are true. What's the truth? I have no idea. Honestly. Matthew J. Gilbert is one of many Matthew Gilberts. Seriously. There's like a trillion of them. This particular Matthew Gilbert writes stories and has a nearly perfect mustache. When he's not writing about Classroom 13, he's watching monster movies, eating tacos, and singing made-up songs about his cats. Joelle Dreidemy spent her childhood in the countryside among cows and books, and has been drawing since she learned to walk. She lives in France, where she makes art for books, magazines, greeting cards, and more. When she's not illustrating, she sings and plays guitar in a rock band.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316464628
ISBN-10: 0316464627
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: June 6th, 2017
Pages: 128
Language: English
Series: Classroom 13